• October 2020

Leadership Sioux Falls
begins 35th year
Thirty-seven participants selected for this year's class

The 35th class of the Evan C. Nolte Leadership Sioux Falls program meets for the first time this month. Thirty-seven individuals representing a variety of businesses, industries and non-profits comprise this year's class.

A signature program of the Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce, Leadership Sioux Falls uses the community as its classroom and is designed to meet the community's need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. The goal of the program is to inform, challenge and motivate participants by providing information on community resources, discussing community concerns, interacting with community leaders and building a sense of community trusteeship.

In 2020, Leadership Sioux Falls graduated its 1,000th student from the program. Graduates have gone on to serve the community and the region in a number of public and private leadership positions.

The class runs October through May each year. Due to the nature of the program, class size is limited each year.

Congratulations to the class members and their sponsors. For more information on the program, contact the Chamber at (605) 336-1620.


Dustin Bonn
Marco Technologies
Trent Bruce
DGR Engineering
Tawni Buhler
Erin Bultje
Sioux Falls VA Health Care System
Andrew Curley
Rana DeBoer
City of Sioux Falls
Tom DeHaven
CorTrust Bank
James Gaspar
Interstate Office Products
Eric Hansen
Eide Bailly LLP
Peter Hauck
Zeal Center for Entrepreneurship
Jay Headley
RMB Associates
Courtney Heitkamp
Office of Congressman Dusty Johnson
Nathan Hofer
The Lost&Found Association
Sam Hoskins
Dorsey & Whitney Trust Company LLC
Brad Jankord
South Dakota Development Corporation
Kjersten Joachim
Dow Rummel Village
Jae Kelsey
First Bank & Trust
Dan Kippley
Sweetman Construction
Matt Krall
First PREMIER Bankcard
Lisa Leuning
Avera Health
Terry Liggins
The Hurdle Life Coach & Hurdle Life Foundation
Madelin Mack
Jamison Mutschelknaus
Journey Group Companies
James Oppenheimer
Dakota Alliance Soccer Club
Matt Paulson
Rika Peterson
Maximizing Excellence, LLC
Kobi Ringling
Children's Inn
Ryan Schmidtman
Sanford Health
Teresa Schreier
Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce
Nicole Sutherland
Avera McKennan Hospital & University Health Center
Jackie Swanstrom
Girl Scouts-Dakota Horizons
Logan Thune
Midland Trust Company
Michael Tveidt
Fischer Rounds & Associates
Tara Twedt
Architecture Incorporated
Sara Wevik
South Dakota Manufacturing & Technology Solutions
Goi Yol
Conscious Youth Solutions
Kelli Zimmer
Sioux Empire Housing Partnership

Thank you to our Chamber News Premium Sponsors

  • img
  • img
  • img
  • img