December 2014
November 2014
October 2014
September 2014
August 2014
July 2014
June 2014
May 2014
April 2014
March 2014
February 2014
January 2014
December 2013
November 2013
October 2013
September 2013
August 2013
July 2013
June 2013
May 2013
April 2013
March 2013
February 2013
January 2013
December 2012
November 2012
October 2012
September 2012
August 2012
July 2012
June 2012
May 2012
April 2012
March 2012
February 2012
January 2012
November 2011
October 2011
September 2011
August 2011
July 2011
June 2011
May 2011
April 2011
March 2011
February 2011
January 2011
December 2010
November 2010
October 2010
September 2010
August 2010
July 2010
June 2010
May 2010
April 2010
March 2010
February 2010
January 2010
December 2009
November 2009
October 2009
September 2009
August 2009
July 2009
June 2009
May 2009
April 2009
March 2009
February 2009
January 2009
December 2008
November 2008
October 2008
September 2008
August 2008
July 2008

JUNE 4, 2018 - VOL. 54 No. 8

Chair's Column
New Members
Member Anniversaries
Cover Story
Other News
Faces & Places
Ribbon Cuttings
Print Advertisers


Our members do more than follow the news. They make the news.

Job promotions and hirings. New projects. New partnerships. Awards. Every day we hear about exciting accomplishments, historic milestones and other positive aspects of our member businesses that deserve to be shared. Faces & Places is great way to use your membership to be seen. This column appears each month in Chamber News and features information about Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce members and volunteers. Submissions may include grand openings, changes in management, moves, expansions, major developments and award recognition.

If your company has a business-related success story or personnel change that you want to share, click here and follow the instructions. We are pleased to note the following news submitted by our members as printed in the latest edition of Chamber News:

Recognition of Chamber Volunteers
New Faces & Promotions


Lynda Billars
Lynda Billars
The Lynda B. Advantage/Hegg Realtors
Pam Hoffman
Pam Hoffman
Pamela Hoffman Design
Derek Kattenberg
Derek Kattenberg
Real Property Management Express

Daren Anderson
Daren Anderson
Big D Technology Solutions
Carrie Dragt
Carrie Dragt
Midcontinent Communications
Duane Noerenberg
Duane Noerenberg
Anderson Group CPA

Jack Dyvig
Jack Dyvig
Sioux Falls Morning Optimists Club
Karen Noonan
Karen Noonan
Carriernet Group Financial, Inc.

The Ambassador Team of the Month for June was Team Billars:Lynda Billars, The Lynda B. Advantage/Hegg Realtors; Pam Hoffman, "PHD"/Pamela Hoffman Design; and Derek Kattenberg, Real Property Management Express.

Daren Anderson, Big D Technology Solutions, was awarded Diplomat of the Month honors for June. Second place honors went to Carrie Dragt, Midcontinent Communications, and third place honors went to Duane Noerenberg, Anderson Group CPA. The Ribbon Cutting Attendance Award went to Jack Dyvig, Sioux Falls Morning Optimists Club, and Karen Noonan, Carriernet Group Financial, Inc., won the Retention Award. The Diplomat Team of the Month was: Captain David Johnson, DAKOTACARE; Daren Anderson, Big D Technology Solutions; Kristina Wolfe, Travel Leaders/Village Travel; Carrie Dragt, Midcontinent Communications; and Drew Cosand.

Back to Top


Credit Collections Bureau promoted several staff members: Michael Dobson to Collection Associate; Tom Jackson to Collection Representative; Shane Gold to Senior Collection Director. Dave Neil and Tom Jackson were added to the Quarter Million Dollar Club.

Jennifer Nesbitt was promoted to Executive Director of Edgewood Vista Memory Care Sioux Falls. Nesbitt started her career with Edgewood in 2006. Brandy Fiala is the Area Marketing Manager for Edgewood Vista, Prairie Crossings Sioux Falls, Mitchell, Flandreau, Brookings. Fiala has a bachelor's degree in Business Management and Marketing from Colorado Technical University and has completed graduate courses from Dakota State University.

Back to Top


Members of the Big Brothers Big Sisters of the Sioux Empire 2014
Board of Directors

President Travis Fawcett, ADP; Vice President Stacy Wrightsman, Sanford Health; Secretary Adam Hoier, Woods, Fuller, Schultz & Smith, PC; Treasurer Dave Geiver, PREMIER Bankcard; Past President Jim Clark, Principal Financial Group; Cory Myers, Argus Leader Media; Evan Ingebrigtson, Minnwest Bank; Jeff Hurley, PREMIER Bankcard; Rick Huffman, SMG Sioux Falls; Marshall Selberg, Lloyd Residential Group; Nancy Thomas, Community Volunteer; and Bryan Whitesel, McGladrey.

Back to Top


Tom Nottlemann celebrated his 20th anniversary with Claritus. Nottlemann has held various sales and management positions within the company and is currently the CCM Specialist assisting business owners with software solutions that enable them to better manage and distribute customer communications in the customers preferred platform be it mobile, web, cloud or physical document.

Back to Top


Join the Chamber of Commerce

Members Only Section


Copyright © 2019 Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce. All rights reserved. Use of this site signifies your agreement to the Terms of Service.

  Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce CoSentry