Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce - MEDIA RELEASE

For Immediate Release:
May 5, 2016

Contact Person:
Amy Smolik

30th Leadership Sioux Falls class graduates
Members of the Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce's successful Leadership Sioux Falls program graduated Wednesday, May 2, - the 30th class to do so. South Dakota Secretary of State Shantel Krebs, also a LSF graduate, gave the keynote address.

The Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce continues to sponsor this community development program designed to meet the need for active participation of informed and dedicated community leaders. Main objectives of the program are: to inform and motivate participants by providing information on community resources; to identify community issues and challenges; to interact with other community leaders; and to gain a sense of community trusteeship.

Leadership Sioux Falls sessions are held monthly October-May at various times and locations in the community. Session topics change along with the issues, challenges and opportunities. Core topics include economic development, law enforcement, human services, healthcare, education, non-profit volunteerism, and quality of life issues.

The quality of the participants is the true strength of the Leadership Sioux Falls program. They represent the public and private sectors and civic and community organizations in the Sioux Falls area. This year´s participants were selected from 91 applications.

For more information on the 31st class, which will begin in October 2016, contact Kate Foley at (605) 373-2002 or Applications will be available at in July 2016.

Graduates and their sponsors are:

Ryan Austad Austad´s Golf
Joe Beck Raven Industries, Inc.
Elizabeth Carlson First Bank & Trust
Blaine Davis Weisser Distributing
Monica Derby Smithfield Foods
Ben Dold Midco
Joseph M. Dylla The First National Bank in Sioux Falls
Christopher K. Filsinger CorTrust Bank
Corey E. Fishel RSM US LLP
Lauren Fosheim Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
Julie Nelson Gehm LifeScape
Mary Gerwer CNA Surety
Angie M. Hillestad Eide Bailly LLP
Kurt E. Johnson Home Federal Bank
Ryan Kerkvliet Journey Group Companies
Mike Knudson HenkinSchultz Creative Services
Chase D. Kramer TSP Inc.
Chad Kriech First Bank & Trust
Angela Lammers AIA South Dakota/Cetera Services LLC
Nicholas Larson Citi
Jason W. Lemke USD Sanford School of Medicine
Valerie Loudenback, MHA, SHRM-CP Grand Prairie Foods Inc.
Lindsey Meyers Avera Health
Aaron Rasmussen McGowan Capital Group
Ryan Reiner Ryan Reiner-State Farm Insurance
Peter J. Ronning Ronning Companies
Scott Rust City of Sioux Falls
Alex Smith South Dakota Governor´s Office of Economic Development
Erin Srstka Minnehaha County
Bobbie Tibbetts Sanford Health
Nicole Oelrich Tupman Lindquist & Vennum LLP


ADDITIONAL CHAMBER INFORMATION Sioux Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
Media Releases  |  Photos  |  Other News 
As the leading Sioux Falls area business advocate, we represent our members by advancing and promoting the economic health and quality of life of the region. Call (605) 336-1620, email or visit for more information.